Church Staff

Senior Pastor – Ted Burke
Ted@crestwoodmethodist.com


Minister of Music/Worship Arts – Valerie Keller
Valerie@crestwoodmethodist.com

Valerie Keller is not an unfamiliar face to Crestwood UMC. She served as Director of Music and Worship Arts from 2006-2009.  She and her husband, Brian have 2 daughters, Abby and Hallie.  Valerie holds degrees from Eastern Kentucky university, and the University of Louisville in piano performance and pedagogy and has spent most of her life in and around choral and contemporary music.   She volunteers each Summer at Loucon Training and Retreat Center http://www.loucon.org/ working with middle school students to help them deepen their walk with Christ while learning and performing a musical in a unique worship and camp setting.   At home, Valerie enjoys running, biking with Brian, yoga, and harvesting all the vegetables from their garden.


Associate Pastor – Kevin Johnson
Kevin@crestwoodmethodist.com

Kevin Johnson comes to us after serving 8 years as children’s minister at St. John UMC in Prospect, KY.  Kevin previously served on staff at CUMC from 2002 to 2005 as Director of Christian Education.  His role now focuses on our thriving Children's Ministry and Recreation Ministries, including our large Upward Basketball program. Kevin is passionate about the spiritual development and worship patterns of children. Kevin is a graduate of Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary, Georgetown College and Eastern Kentucky University. Kevin is married to Jennifer, and they have three children, Braden, JonMarie, and Will. In his free time, Kevin enjoys trying to sneak off for a quick vacation in the Smoky Mountains.


Church Administrator – Karen Carter
Karen@crestwoodmethodist.com

Karen Carter has been a member of Crestwood UMC since 2005.  She became a staff member of CUMC in 2008. She and her husband Tom were married in 1994 and are both graduates of Kentucky Wesleyan College where they met. Their sons, Dale and Clay are enjoying the benefits of growing up in the church surrounded by the love of a church family. Dale and Clay both take part in the youth group activities.   When Karen has free time, she enjoys traveling with her family.


Preschool Director – Tina Rose
Tina@crestwoodmethodist.com

Tina Rose has been a member of CUMC since 1999.  She started working at the preschool in 2011 when her youngest child went to kindergarten.   She took over as preschool director in May 2014.  Before staying home with her children, Tina worked as an elementary school teacher in Ohio, South Carolina and at Crestwood Elementary.   Tina and her husband Doug both graduated from the University of New Hampshire.   They are parents to 3 daughters, twins, Clare and Emma, and Brynna.   When she isn't working, Tina enjoys reading, scrapbooking and cooking.


Youth Minister – Tom Carter
Tom@crestwoodmethodist.com
 


Youth Minister – Abby Keller
Abby@crestwoodmethodist.com


Interim Director of Church Communications – Bethany Grubb
Bethany@crestwoodmethodist.com